Testimonials

Here’s What Clients Are Saying About Our Team:

 

Liz, Deanna and their entire staff have been SUPER! They are not only great at their job, they are amazingly wonderful human beings. I can’t say enough how wonderful they are. I am not sure I could have went through this process without them.

The Belshe Family, Pleasanton Sellers, December 2017


Lisa is a stellar agent if your looking for a direct knowledgable/professional approach Lisa is your agent! I really appreciated this with her! She helped us get the home of our desires and close in 21 days!

Zack, Pleasanton Buyer, December 2017


Great team that does what it takes to get the deal closed. Each team member plays to their key strengths to connect with all sides of the deal (buyers, sellers, bankers, stagers, appraisers, inspectors, agents, etc.) and address any deal logistics. We’re happy to have had this team on our side when it came to buying a home and selling the same home!

The Tang Family, Dublin Sellers, Fall 2017


There aren’t enough stars on all of Zillow to show how highly I think of Liz, Deanna and the whole Armario Venema Team. I’ve purchased 2 homes and sold 1 home with them and they are Real Estate Rockstars. I wouldn’t think of ever going anywhere else for Real Estate Services. They helped me put in an offer on a new home and have it accepted. Then list and sell my current home (significantly over asking price and even over what I had hoped to get for it) and then close in 30 days. It was a stressful process and I know we asked a lot of them but the Armario Venema Team was so very helpful throughout the process and made it as easy as could be. This Team is the absolute best and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone for their Real Estate needs. Thanks Liz and Deanna for everything!!


Reed and Colleen, Livermore Sellers and Buyers, Fall 2017


Liz and Deanna were amazing communicators, professional in every way and understood the practicalities and emotional aspects of listing a home. They had to ” jump in” and manage the staging, landscaping, and punch list management on very short notice. They have a full team that provided access  to a variety of quality contractors as well as strong relationships with other brokers and finance professionals. We reached out to former clients for references and their effusive endorsement helped us make a great decision to use Armario Venema Homes for the recent sale of our home!

Joe and Claire, Ruby Hill Sellers, Summer 2017


Outstanding. Superlative. Top Drawer. Use whatever term you want. They are THE best. We dealt with a few agents before settling on Liz and DeAnna, who have an intimate knowledge of our neighborhood. Rather than redo the entire house as the previous agent wanted to do, they recommended making minimal updates to maximize the price. They even suggested not doing some things  that we wanted to do as being unnecessary. Working with a connected company, the repairs and updates were done efficiently and quickly. They have a reasonable commission and they provided a deep clean of the house and a stager, at their cost. Their marketing campaign was outstanding. They also understand the requirements of different cultures. Open house on Sunday, bids accepted Wednesday. The house sold in 4 days. Substantially over asking with no other encumbrances. It was pretty much puppies and rainbows.

Steve and Ellen, 3240 Arbor Drive, Pleasanton, June 2017


We looked around before deciding on a team to list our home in Ruby Hill, Pleasanton. I met with Liz and DeAnna and was convinced that they would be the right fit to list and sell our home. They were very prepared for our meeting and pointed out a few things that they recommended to help gather interest and sell the home quickly. We put together a home and indeed sold our home. The Armario Venema team and I kept in constant contact and I was very impressed with their constant drive and tenacity to get the property sold.

Kulwant J – Ruby Hill Seller


The Armario Venema Homes staff strived to succeed and efficiently executed a sequence of events enabling us to purchase our dream home and sell our home and other property. A great team to have on your side!

Lisa M., Pleasanton and Livermore Seller, Ruby Hill Buyer, April 2017


I was so happy with the hard work of the team. Liz and Deanna were knowledgable, fast moving and on point with the ideas to market and sell my home. They listened and adjusted to my needs and guided me through a big and difficult process with ease. I highly  recommend them and would be happy to use them again. While they are the leaders, they have a whole team of professionals behind them driving the success of the sale and purchase.

Peter G., Vine Street, Pleasanton April 2017


I had been searching for a home since 2013 and had worked with two other realtors during that time. Due to many factors, I was unsuccessful in finding a home during that time. When I first met Lisa, I immediately knew that she was going to be the realtor to get me a home. Lisa presents a confidence and knowledge of the real estate field that I hadn’t seen since I began my journey in finding a home. In addition to her confidence and knowledge, Lisa provides insights, suggestions, and recommendations that would benefit you, the client. I am not the easiest person to work with, as I can be stubborn and set on my way on doing things. Lisa was patient and understanding with my approach, and patiently waited as I began being more receptive to her suggestions regarding finances and housing options.

I was open to viewing homes throughout the bay area. Lisa came with me to homes in Livermore, Pleasanton, Pleasant Hill, and Concord. In addition, she provided me with information about homes in Fremont and Alameda county. She was on time to our viewings and in frequent contact with the sellers throughout every house we were interested in. She wrote numerous offers for me and wrote them in a timely manner. Despite our offers not being accepted, Lisa remained positive and provided reassurance that I would be a home owner soon. She encouraged me to continue looking, not to be discouraged, and informed that she would write as many offers as needed in order to get me a home. That’s the type of dedication I saw from Lisa.

Lisa demonstrates knowledge, insights, and dedication to the real estate field. She has the positive, aggressive, and professional attitude that lacked in the realtors I previously worked with. I would highly recommend Lisa for any work or advice regarding real estate. It was a pleasure working with Lisa and I know that I will be in contact with her again for any of my future real estate needs or questions. I know that the reason I am a homeowner today is because of Lisa Desmond. Thanks.

Testimonial Luis Torres – 1606 Armstrong Ct Concord


My wife and I have had a Wonderful experience dealing with DeAnna and Liz of Keller Williams Realtors. The sale of our home which my wife and I had raised our 3 children in the homeand it is a very special place. Liz and DeAnna seemed to understand the emotional aspect of this decision. The ladies and their team ofprofessionals handled the sale flawlessly. We are very happy with the experience we have had with Liz Venema and DeAnna Armario. I would not hesitate to recommend Liz and DeAnna and Keller Williams to Anyone.

Pleasanton Seller, Mataro Court, Spring 2017



We met several realtors while searching for a home in Pleasanton, CA. Lisa Desmond was by far the most pro-active and energetic realtor – we chose to work with her which turned out to be a great decision! She knew the area well, had a dedicated sense of responsibility and was able to give us advice on what to look out for. From the initial search process to closing, Lisa was with us every step of the way, with keen follow up and attention to detail. We managed to buy the house we wanted and would gladly recommend Lisa to anyone searching for a home.

Ming May and James Kong 

Pleasanton Buyers, Genovesio Drive, Fall 2016


My work recently relocated to Pleasanton and we became interested in moving our family there. We researched the city’s offerings, visited down town Pleasanton a few times, and spoke to other parents about the top-rated schools. And we became convinced that we wanted to make our home in this community that has safe and friendly small town feel with a short driving distance from Bay Area’s major cities. Once we made the decision, we scouted some open houses and made some offers on homes with the help of our real estate agent who wasn’t local to Pleasanton. After about two months of looking, our results were disappointing with several counter offers but no accepted offers.

We met Lisa Desmond at two of the open houses she was showing during our search; the 2nd time, we casually expressed to her our frustration at narrowly missing out on some great properties during our search. She struck a rapport with us in our conversation because of her easy manner, her ample knowledge of the market, and her familiarity with other agents we’ve dealt with. By that time, we were becoming painfully aware that we needed help from a professional who knew Pleasanton real estate market intimately if we were going to succeed in our quest to find a reasonably priced home in an attractive neighborhood. So that week, we let go of our old agent and signed on with Lisa. We felt like the new relationship was paying off immediately because of the local background information she was able to add for every home we looked at. After less than a month of working with Lisa, we found a home that we fit pretty much every one of our requirements – from the number of bath/bed rooms, to plan layout, to proximity to areas we wanted to frequent. Now for the hard part of offering a price that we thought was reasonable to us but also acceptable to the seller. Lisa had that covered too since she knew the seller’s agent well! Our offer was accepted and the beautiful home was ours!

Lisa managed all the details flawlessly during the escrow period also. All the inspections were done on time, repairs made, and we even signed up with the mortgage banker Lisa recommended – who was also awesome to work with and got us a great deal on our loan. And she kept us in the loop on latest developments throughout the process. We closed escrow on time as planned and moved in using the movers Lisa connected us with; who again provided top-notch service. We are so happy that we found Lisa and decided to work with her – for us it made an absolute difference. She is not only a consummate professional with deep knowledge of Pleasanton market but committed to providing a full service experience for her clients. We can’t say enough good words about her and recommend her to any friend or colleague who’s looking for a home in Pleasanton. Thank you so much Lisa!

Joyce and Desmond Win – Pleasanton Buyers, Monaco Drive,  Summer 2016


Having owned a number of homes in the UK, but purchasing our first home in the US, Lisa was an excellent choice of Realtor.

Lisa has amazing knowledge of the market and the buying process and took the time to help us with the extra level of detail we needed being new to the process. We always felt very well informed and instantly felt well represented and looked after during our first house purchase in the US.

Alan Murphy and Leanne Wilkins, Pleasanton Buyers 2017, Vintage Hills


 

Liz and DeAnna did a great job in preparing our house for a hot sale. They advised us on what updates we should do to improve our house value as well as arranging a house staging and cleaning service for us. The open house was a great turn out, and we got multiple offers above the listed price.

Simon Leung and Grace Wong, Pleasanton Sellers, February 2017


Helped me through the process. Wonderfully staged the house and executed open house well. Would strongly recommend. Note that I moved to another state before the house was on the market and they still had great communications. Never felt uninformed.

The Gerardi Family, Dublin Sellers, Fall 2016


The Armario Venema Team did a great job for us selling our house in Pleasanton. We had a 25 day close and everything went smoothly. The team held an open house, found the buyer and did a fantastic job representing us.

Milt and Diana Rundquist, Pleasanton Sellers, Winter 2017


I loved working with Liz and DeAnna, both on the Buy and on the Sell side. Both ladies were always available when I called them, both were very accommodating with their schedules in terms of showings and both ladies are extremely sweet, friendly and genuine. Their entire team is awesome. It was a  pleasure having them represent us and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who needs to buy or sell.

The Ruso Family ~ Ruby Hill Sellers and Buyers, Winter 2016


When my wife, Sharon,  and I decided to sell our house we met with Liz and Deanna from Keller Williams Tri Valley Realty.  In our first meeting,  we had a list of questions that Liz and Deanna answered with straight forward talk making the process easier to understand. I can say that first meeting gave us the feeling of trust and honesty in them.

This past December 2016, they sold our home for over asking price.

Liz and Deanna walked with us every step of the way.

We will recommend Liz and Deanna to our friends.

Terry and Sharon Wong
Pleasanton Sellers, Winter 2016


As specialists in Ruby Hill luxury homes they have the right connections, database, comps, etc for that market. Their primary sales technique was open houses but the strong KW brand and marketing helped generate leads. We got 4 offers but less than asking price due to a comp that created a  ceiling. All in all, job well done.

Ruby Hill Seller, Summer 2016


Dear Liz, DeAnna, Kim, Chris, and the rest of your wonderful Team,

It’s difficult to put into words how grateful I am to you for all the work you put into selling my mom’s house. It’s a difficult chapter to close but I appreciate how easy you made it. Thank you.

Rachel, Pleasanton Seller, July 2016


 

Thank you so much! My wife and I want to say a heart felt thank you for everything you have done for us.  We are on our way to Idaho and plan to visit friends in route for a couple of days.  We will arrive in Meridian and the moving van will be delivering our household goods on Sunday and then we can start to settle in.  We would not be where we are not had it not been for you, your professionalism, your calm hand and your leadership.  Thank you!

Pleasanton Sellers, Spring 2016


 

Liz and DeAnna, you are well worth your weight in gold. We want to express our deepest appreciation for your efforts in selling our beautiful home. Your professionalism and integrity speak volumes. What you cannot quantify is the tranquility and overall calmness that you’ve imparted to us throughout this process. You both have given us such an amazing experience.

Ruby Hill Sellers in 2015 – Bill and Natalie Cliff


My wife and I met Liz at an Open House in Pleasanton when we were just starting to look for a home. We met DeAnna at another Open house the same day. We liked both the homes we saw that day but being an Engineer and married to a Scientist, we knew we would not make a decision till we had been to  at least 100 open houses. So the journey began, each week Liz and DeAnna showed us what was on the market and each week we learned a little more about ourselves and what we liked. They were very patient with us and allowed us to express our likes and dislikes and registered our ongoing feedback. Each week, their selections were resonating more and more with us. They helped us navigate the buying process when we became a bit disillusioned by the infamous “all cash buyers”. While my wife and I had our ups and downs during the home buying process, Liz and DeAnna maintained an even keel, laser focused on finding a home which met our criteria. They know the Pleasanton and Tri Valley area very well and they knew what both of us individually wanted in a home. And then it suddenly happened, they found us a brand new home, still under construction on a 25,000 square foot lot in Pleasanton. It was first come first served and Liz stated the facts just as they were, the new home had all of the qualities we were looking for, the decision was ours now. We credit Liz’s quick action to alert us of this home that ultimately allowed us to beat out all the other eager homebuyers by placing a deposit. We are now the proud owners of this brand new home thanks to Liz and DeAnna and we are loving every minute of it. Thanks to their Skills in Real Estate, Professionalism, Patience, Interpersonal Skills and ability to truly understand our needs, our bay area home buying experience was awesome!!

Pleasanton Buyers – November 2015


Selling a home is never an easy process especially during negotiations. From our open house to close of escrow Liz, DeAnna and their entire team hit a homerun. They are patient and kind but know how to handle tough situations. They brought in a fantastic buyer for our home and everything went as  planned. We sold our home to a wonderful family and received top dollar as well. We will be using them when we purchase our next home.

Pleasanton Sellers – November 2015


The Armario Venema Home Team is friendly to work with. DeAnna & Liz provide professional services which are valuable guides to their clients. They have helped us to successfully close 3 real estate transactions during the past two years(2013-2015). Thanks the whole AVHT!!

October 2015


My wife and I worked with the Keller Williams office on Main street. Victoria Rosenberg has a done a fantastic job to help us close in August. She is an exceptional agent and assisted us through our first home purchase!

She provided the best customer service experience that we could ever ask for. Your office was recommended by Sergio Dematos at Chase and we were fortunate to be referred to Victoria. She was first and foremost always kind. Her great insights to the real estate market during our search was most helpful. Even through difficult times and negotiations, she kept our interest at heart and worked through all transactions professionally.

Special thanks also to Liz, DeAnna, Kim, and your entire Pleasanton team. They’ve all been a big help as well.

Manny Kohner, August 2015


I first met Liz and Chris at an open house in Pleasanton. When it came time to sell my home, I interviewed a few other realtors but always had Deanna and Liz in the back of my mind. I’m so glad I went with my gut and chose them! I got amazing results by listing and selling my home with Deanna, Liz  and the Armario Venema Homes team. They’re professional, knowledgeable about the local market, and excellent communicators. It’s rare to meet a real estate team who works as hard and cares as deeply about getting you the best outcome. From our initial interview through every step of the process (staging, photography, open house), the whole experience could not have gone any better. My home was listed for one week, received multiple offers, and it sold for 10% over asking price. I would recommend this team to anyone

Pleasanton Sellers, July 2015


We contracted with DeAnna Armario to sell our home after interviewing several agents. Our primary factors in making a decision were the absolute integrity and professionalism of the program she proposed. Her photographer and stager are excellent, easily head and shoulders above the norm. Local  knowledge was great as was understanding of the market. We just signed the contract and stepped back as DeAnna and her team got the house ready to go on the market within a couple of days and then aggressively marketed it over the crucial first few days. Multiple strong offers and a house sold within 7 days is solid evidence that speaks for itself. Would not hesitate to recommend DeAnna and her partner Liz to anyone.

Pleasanton Sellers, July 2015


We recently relocated back to Colorado and had the opportunity to work with this great team! They are market savvy, responsive and did a great job marketing our home! Very impressed with the Open Houses they conducted and how quickly they sold our home! I’d highly recommend Armario Venema Homes!  True professionals in the Bay Area!

Dublin Sellers, July 2015


We had a great experience listing our home. From the first night we sat with Deanna, to the staging, to the close. It was a painless process for sure. We would recommend Armario Venema Homes to our friends.

Pleasanton Sellers, July 2015


I recently engaged DeAnna Armario and her team to sell my family’s Brentwood home during our relocation process out of state. She was able to quickly provide a market survey and establish a pricing and marketing strategy for our property. DeAnna and her team assisted in getting our home ready for  sale and placed it on the market within a tight timeframe. She personally handled the open house and coordinated the marketing of our home. DeAnna was able to get our house sold very quickly and assisted in coordinating the close with both our relocation company and the buyer’s agent.

During the entire process DeAnna and her team were professional and maintained an exceptional level of communication. In the end, our home sold for more than expected and the entire process was very efficient. Based on my experience, I highly recommend DeAnna and her team.

Brentwood Seller, June 2015


My wife and I had a fabulous experience working with Armario Venema (Liz, Deanna, Chris, Kim and their team). Very experienced realtor who knew about the area, all about the house, future enhancements, market trending, price variations, design changes and much more. Without Venema homes, we would  have been dumb stuck and overwhelmed. A thorough professional and pleasing personality, she excelled in her negotiating skills, very insightful and calm demeanor in planning and dealing with anomalies along with methodical and conventional planning.

When it came to buying a house, Venema Homes did a phenomenal work in showing us a wide gamut of homes within the tri-valley and that got us so far & more than we expected. Entire paper work was so beautifully organized through docu sign. We have always wondered if she ever sleeps. Have you heard about pizza delivery within 30 minutes – supposedly that may fail at times but If you call or text her, you are bound to get answers or comments right away. All her references from home cleaning, inspection, be it mortgage or insurance consultant(s) has been spell bound. I can’t recommend Liz, Deanna highly enough! When you’re making a big decision of buying a home, definitely go with an expert & her team will make all the difference. Absolutely stupendous!!!

Pleasanton Buyers, June 2015


The results we received from the sell of our home with the support from the Amario Venema team far exceeded our expectations. They know the East Bay market well and through their knowledge and expertise our home sold in just a few days with multiple offers the first weekend it was shown. We are  very pleased with the results!

Pleasanton Seller, June 2015


Liz and her team are very helpful, patience and knowledgeable. Being new to this country and pleasanton, she has helped to secure our new home and provide valuable advices on every steps till close of escrow. I would highly recommended their team for realty services.

Pleasanton Buyer, May 2015


Liz and Deanna updated us daily, reminded us of due dates, and electronically sent us the prepared documents, of which there were a lot, since we negotiated for repairs. When we couldn’t be reached on one phone, they got to us on our other phone. They also provided us with information for a fair price, which is difficult to do in this market. Without their help, we would have missed the price by a slim margin and we would have missed the opportunity to negotiate on repairs. 5 star service!

Pleasanton Buyers, December 2014


DeAnna and Liz surely know the Pleasanton and Livermore area. Because of their knowledge, experience and negotiation skill we were able to move quickly and close the house. Can’t say enough good things about this transaction. A++ experience !!

Jay Park, Livermore Buyer, 2014

_____________________________________________________________________

We considers ourselves lucky to have found Liz & DeAnna as our realtors. They are patient, responsive, knowledgeable and were there to support us all through the process and after. They are a great team!

Suja and Prasad, Hayward Sellers and Pleasanton Buyers, 2014

______________________________________________________________________

DeAnna and Liz were wonderful realtors to work with. As well as being extremely professional they were warm and friendly and knew the real estate process for buying and selling inside and out. I would highly recommend them for all of your real estate needs.

Andrew and Susie Sage, Pleasanton Sellers and Buyers, 2014

________________________________________________________________________

I met Deanna at her office unannounced on a Wed afternoon to discuss selling my house. We exchanged a lot of information, and the next morning she was at my house with a complete packet of data about my home: in a bound booklet. She must have done a lot of homework in those few hours to come up with such complete information and photos. They advised me every step of the way, encouraging me when the first offer fell through. I felt complete confidence in both Deanna and Liz throughout the sale.

Vernie Laube, Pleasanton Seller, 2014

______________________________________________________________________

 

I wanted to share my experience, regarding the Armario Venema Home Team, simply because I was so pleased with their results.

Once we decided to sell our home the question was, ‘Who should we use to list it?’  Of course, we all know someone or have a friend who sells real estate… where to start?

I have known Liz Venema for close to twenty-five years, involving another occupation.  I am familiar with her work ethic and her intense determination.  When Liz puts her mind to something, there is no stopping her.  History shows, regardless of the profession, she will soar.  Originally, I thought I’d give her a call with the intention of interviewing others.  Those other interviews never took place.  I was SOLD with the Armario Venema Team.

Shortly after I’d contacted them, we were presented with a thorough listing proposal.  It included recent sales in our area, marketing strategies, the history of their Team and their many years of top agent status – the list goes on.  They were more than prepared to answer our questions.

We were also advised as to the dos and don’ts of selling our home.  Do we fix this or store that? … The goal being to obtain the ultimate sale price, without investing unnecessary time or money.  A recommended sales price was discussed and determined.  There would be a brokers open and open house the upcoming weekend.  Time was not wasted.  They were off and running!

Once listed, their large data base was highly beneficial in spreading the news, as well as a front window flier, promoting our listing, at Keller Williams on Main Street in downtown Pleasanton.  Adding to my delight, I spotted my home proudly advertised in the Pleasanton Weekly, a few days later.

Unfortunately, in this day and age we are bombarded by technology, emails, phone calls and text messages.  That being said, we can be overrun with ‘things to respond to’.  Communication is key and extremely important to me.   I strive to respond to my clients and expect the same in return.  Liz is a master at communication!  Not only did she respond quickly to my inquiries, she made sure the other agents involved operated in a timely manner.  (Past experience has shown they tend to dawdle if allowed to do so.)

In summary, Liz and DeAnna managed to create a calm within a potentially stormy situation.  Our home sold instantly!  We had multiple offers, exceeding the asking price, ending with an all cash buyer.  Note – Currently, to date, our home is the highest priced sale in the Pleasanton Heights neighborhood. I feel this was a quick and very profitable experience, due to their knowledge and proficiency.  Selling our home was truly a positive experience.


Sincerely,

Lori Brandes

Time 4 Order – Professional Organizing

______________________________________________________________________

I have known Liz for several years and have always loved her drive and energy, She really loves people and helping them find their dream homes is a perfect career for her. I don’t think she even considers it work. I assisted her clients with their mortgage when they found their home and they couldn’t say enough about Liz whom they had met at several open houses. Deanna is the perfect partner for her with her many years in the industry she is a great mentor. I highly recommend working with these wonderful ladies.

Cheryl Rhodes, Lender Union Bank

______________________________________________________________________

Rajan and I moved to Pleasanton about a year back and we loved it. As we came to know the city – its schools, its people and all the other features of this wonderful city, we decided to buy a house here. It was pure chance that we came across Liz and DeAnna. When we told them of our needs, they noted our preferences and got started on showing us houses that they felt would suit us.

Every house told them and us more about we would and would not like. They were very patient throughout the process and eventually managed to get us a house exactly as per our needs. We are very happy to own and live in our new house.
Thank you Liz and DeAnna!!

Poonam Khurana and Rajan Khattar, Pleasanton Buyers 2014

________________________________________________________________

 

Living out of state, we asked a dear friend of ours to recommend a good realtor to us, and did she ever!

After our initial interview with Deanna & Liz, we felt comfortable letting them take over and make all the arrangements to sell our house, and they did so, professionally and pleasantly.  They made us feel as if  we were their only clients and always seemed to be  one step ahead of us.   DeAnna & Liz were so knowledgeable and were helpful at every turn.  We are both realtors, so we recognize truly capable and talented realtors.

Deanna once told us that she loves her profession, and it really shows.  Together with Liz, this “Dynamic Duo” made our stressful selling experience so comfortable and easy. They sold our home in less than three days and with multiple offers!

Not only did we have a wonderful selling experience, but we feel we made good friends as well.  We would be delighted to have DeAnna and Liz come and visit us anytime in Denver!


Bruce and Miriam Salimi, San Ramon Sellers, 2014

 _______________________________________________________________________

Great team to work with. I choose them because of the knowledge of the area and the long list of potential buyers the agency has. They work for your business and follow up on the details when your need them.

Mark Mason, Pleasanton Seller, 2014

__________________________________________________________________________

I bumped into Liz and DeAnna in one of the open house. During that time, I did not realize that these two wonderful ladies would help us buying our dream house.

 They are very patient, trustworthy, process oriented and know the market well and most importantly very considerate to our budget and fun to work with.

 The best way to explain “You can’t go wrong with these two some, they are really awesome”.

Ram Hiriyappa, Pleasanton Homeowner, 2014

__________________________________________________________________________

DeAnna and Liz were a delight to work with. They were very much a part of every step in the process of our home buying experience here in Pleasanton. We were appreciative of their care and support during the understandably stressful time of moving cross country.

Thank you Ladies!

The Kiang Family, Pleasanton Buyers, 2013

____________________________________________________________________________

My husband and I lived in our house in Indiana for 40 years! So when our son moved to Pleasanton, Ca. we decided to move too. Needless to say, we were beginners at buying a home. Deanna was so helpful and patient. She answered all of our questions and helped us get a great home in Livermore. We couldn’t be happier. If you want a great realtor, see Deanna.

Pat Enright

__________________________________________________________________________

 Deanna Armario has helped me purchase several homes for investment. All of the transactions were handled with the utmost proffessionalism and ethics. The research and information gathering was accurate and informative and helped me negotiate the best deals. I continue to use Deanna for all my real estate investment needs. She handles the transactions from A-Z and also managed the loan and escrow process with my lender. She also helped get the properties rented after closing. She is fantastic. If I ever sell my home I definitely list it with Deanna.

Wahid Tadros 

__________________________________________________________________________

Liz and DeAnna were extraordinary! I am a first time home buyer and they made the whole process smooth and easy. They were very professional and extremely knowledgeable about everything. They always picked up the phone or called back with all the answers we were looking for. They know how to explain things so I understood what was going on; I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a house!

Bryan Brown & Stacey Hannon, Livermore Homeowners, 2014

__________________________________________________________________________

Liz and DeAnna, I just wanted to say thanks for all the great support you provided during my relocation process.  I could not be more happy living here in the East Bay and your knowledge of the area was invaluable in helping me find the right home!

Sincerely, Barry Libenson SVP and CIO, Safeway Inc.

__________________________________________________________________________

Liz and DeAnna were our 3rd realtors and I guess 3rd time was definitely a charm for us. They have very different personalities which both seemed to compliment my husband and my personalities well. They were patient and confident as well as very informative which is exactly what we needed since we were new to the area.  They helped us find the perfect house for us and we could not be happier. Thank you Liz and DeAnna!  You truly are the best!

Corbett and Amy Wood
__________________________________________________________________________

What can I say? DeAnna and Liz are simply amazing. They were always there for us throughout the entire process helping and giving invaluable advice along the way. With their dedication, we were able to sell and then buy our dream home in a very short time and they made it all easy for us. Thanks again DeAnna and Liz!

Richard and Lisa Hendra

 ______________________________________________________________________

We first met DeAnna & Liz during an open-house session at Ruby Hill. That was an un-scheduled event. When we walked in, we were greeted by both of them in a professional & warm manner.  Before looking around that open house, we enjoyed a good first impression from both of them.  We did not purchase that house, but we have found a good professional team that we can trust! GOOD DEAL!!

We have been conducting our house search since the beginning of this year.  The process does take time & patience & both DeAnna & Liz have been giving us a lot of time & patience in our house searching process.  Based on the arrangement, we mostly work more directly with Liz.  With her fun & sincere personality, Liz has made our property-search process more interesting & comfortable.  One thing we really appreciate is the “no rush, no pushing, & no hard-sale” approach that Liz has used to help us. We do not feel pressure when working with Liz.

We started working with DeAnna & Liz to try to buy a single family house for us & we are still searching for it (with great help from both of them).  A few months ago, with their professional help, we purchased a nice condominium in Dublin CA, as an investment property as well as a residence for our parents.  That transaction went smoothly. Thank you so much, DeAnna & Liz!

As our home search continues, we are grateful that we can have the professional “D&L” team we can work with.  Keep up the good work, DeAnna & Liz!!!

Winston & Belinda Wong

__________________________________________________________________________

I had the opportunity to work with DeAnna Armario and Liz Venema when life threw some changes my way and I needed to downsize from my home in Ruby Hill.  I could not ask for a more dedicated and professional team to insure that my needs and desires were met.  They walked me through the entire process of selling my home and the timeline that would happen throughout the process up to and including the closing process.

They both hit the ground running once I engaged them and helped me very quickly get the house ready for a realtor’s tour and open house the following weekend.  They worked many hours to make sure that qualified buyers were able to see the home and always worked around my schedule.  They always kept me updated on market information and activity on the home and were flexible enough to change strategies when I asked them to.

Overall I could not recommend a better team to help you buy or sell your home.  They will give you expert advice and work tirelessly to exceed your expectations.  They are a great team.

Randy Clegg

__________________________________________________________________________________

We were very grateful to have Liz Venema, DeAnna Armario, and Kim Hunt as our agents from Keller Williams in the purchasing and selling of our home.  They are a wonderful team:  caring, knowledgeable and experienced professionals with a wealth of information.  Any time we needed an answer to our questions, one or all of them were ready at hand to help us.  You can count on them to help in every step of the way from giving sound advice to staging of our home.  They helped us to minimize our furniture to highlight space, added decor to freshen up our house, and showcased our house with professional pictures and clever marketing.

All in all, Liz and DeAnna took the time to get to know our needs and delivered what we wanted.  At the end, you don’t simply gain a house of your dreams, but two new Friends. We would highly recommend Liz and DeAnna as Your Agents.

Janet and Tibor Szikszai


__________________________________________________________________________

Liz Venema and DeAnna Armario are excellent real estate agents.

During the highly competitive real estate market in the Spring of 2013, they help us purchase a home in a highly sought after neighborhood in Vintage Hills II and also guided us through the negotiations in the sale of our home in the Del Prado neighborhood.

My advice to future buyers or sellers is to chose this team and listen to their advice. By listening and acting upon their suggestions, we were able to make timely remodeling changes that resulted in multiple offers and a final sale $77,000 over asking.

The timeline between the purchase of our new home and sale of our old home was very condensed, and Liz and DeAnna were there for us every step of the process. Their Keller Williams office staff also did a great job of keeping the paperwork to a minimum with a fantastic electronic document setup that really made that part of the process a breeze.

They are both very personable and friendly agents who provided us with great support and never pressured us during the process.

It was great having agents that cared about you and your family personally; especially since we were juggling the purchase of home and the sale another plus a daughter’s high school graduation, and a vacation for a family wedding. Liz and DeAnna were able to help us navigate these major milestones and provided a very smooth closing process for us.

Liz and DeAnna – Thank you for your outstanding help this spring.

Gordon and Colleen Newman

______________________________________________________________________

Having known Liz Venema for over 18 years, we were thrilled to have her as our agent when we decided it was time to sell our home and move out of the area.

You’d be hard-pressed to find a real estate agent with more integrity and passion than Liz. She listened, and really “got,” our priorities for listing and showing the house. We had no doubt that she would be our advocate in finding the best “fit” for the property.

Through the entire listing, showing, negotiating, and closing process, Liz and Deanna, her partner, responded promptly (and patiently!) to our many questions. They were always frank and up-front about our options and various trade-offs. Both understood that this was more than just a house – it had been our home for 18 years.

They worked with us to set realistic expectations, and let us know in advance of each step what we could expect. Such a high-level of communication helped keep us levelheaded during what could be a very hectic time! And, thanks to their negotiation strategy, our home sold for a much higher price than we had originally anticipated.

Liz is a joy to work with; always professional, upbeat, and dedicated. We highly recommend Liz and Deanna to any family who is considering listing their home or searching for a new one.

  Barbara and Ronald Bissinger

______________________________________________________________________________

DeAnna was great with our short sale. She helped keep everyone on track and push the deal through. She was upfront with the property issues and helped me find contractors to get quotes on repairs so that I would feel comfortable I was making informed decisions. All in all, without her, we would not have our dream home.

Jerome and Lisa Hoban

_______________________________________________________________________________

Thank you for your assistance in securing my home on Second Street in Pleasanton. I was very impressed with your professionalism, dedication and negotiating skills.

We are greatly appreciative of the support you extended our family in this transaction and will be happy to refer business associates and friends to you. It was a pleasure working with you.

Steve Gilmour


Leisure Sports Inc.
 7077 Koll Center Parkway, Suite 110 
Pleasanton, CA 94566

 _____________________________________________________________________________

Just wanted to give you a big thank you for the help you provided us in buying the house of our dreams. As you know, our previous real estate agent quit on us just as we began drawing up an offer. We were shocked by her unprofessional action, and afraid we’d lose the “house with a view” in the highly competitive Bay Area market. Thank goodness you stepped in and put the deal together in a matter of hours. Not only that, but you did so in a manner that was more fiscally advantageous to us than our previous realtor.

We are now in place loving the view, the neighborhood and our new home every single day. Thanks so very much for doing what you do with great acumen and professionalism. Please know we will be happy to offer a reference for you anytime you need one.

Charles & Andrea Ball


Oakland, CA

_____________________________________________________________________

DeAnna helped my family when we bought our first home in Pleasanton. She was fantastic to work with and quickly found us some great opportunities. She was extremely helpful on working through any issues we had and her follow-up was great.

What really impressed us was how much effort she put into helping us figure out how to remodel our new home once we were in escrow. Time and again she went the extra mile for us to help us find good contractors and other resources.

In short, DeAnna is one of the most hard-working, professional real estate agents we have ever met. We strongly recommend working with her.

Andrew Shotland & Jill Miller

______________________________________________________________________

Hiroshi and I had been married for two days when we started looking for our home. DeAnna welcomed us to Pleasanton and immediately began searching within our parameters. Her professionalism, expertise and warmth were much appreciated during our search and in less than a month we moved into our dream home. She was always willing to pick us up to view a property, drop off or pick up paperwork and introduced us to a wealth of people who have made our house-buying such a positive experience. Thank you DeAnna!

Ann and Hiroshi Chavez

______________________________________________________________________

DeAnna Armario has demonstrated the most attentive, professional and personable service that we could have hoped to find in a real estate agent. Our dreams of owning a townhouse were just that . dreams: until by fate ,we met DeAnna. She showed us several options available to us that would enable us to purchase a home now; rather than sometime in the future.

While searching for our new home, she was always on hand with expert knowledge: We soon began to depend upon her to bring issues to our attention that we had not thought to look for. DeAnna was intuitive of our needs and desires in a home. Furthermore, she was always prepared at the drop of a hat to show properties. She was genuinely interested in making sure that we found the right home for us. In the end, our purchase exceeded our dreams as DeAnna negotiated a reduced price that placed us in a single family home rather than a townhouse.

In addition, DeAnna has shown us that she is a person of integrity. After contacting her referrals for mortgage and insurance brokers, it was obvious that the people with whom she chooses to work are of the same professionalism and integrity. The entire home buying process has been easy and stress-free, due in part to the excellent communication between parties.

We highly recommend DeAnna for your real estate needs. There is no doubt that we will utilize her services in the future.

Sue Peterson and Rick Smythe
                                              

Happy Homeowners
 in Livermore, CA

______________________________________________________________________

DeAnna, you and your team did an exceptional job with an extraordinarily difficult transaction. You were able to get the banks holding the mortgages and the home owner’s association to agree on an amicable settlement. You were also able to handle the Wells Fargo representative who was handling our mortgage. You understood what we wanted in a second home, found the prefect condo in Dublin, and worked extremely hard to close the sale. Thank you for everything!

Martha and Ira Leiblich

______________________________________________________________________

DeAnna was a pleasure to work with. We will continue to use her.

Tim and Kelly Enright

Pleasanton